top of page

Baked Garlic Shrimp Mac N Cheese

This is by far, my most popular recipe I've shared with my followers. I am a huge macaroni and cheese fan and after years of Kraft dinner, I decided that it was time to make my own mac N cheese. Here's my favourite recipe for Mac N Cheese, jazzed up with delicious garlic shrimp.

My Oooey Gooey Cheesy Sauce Ingredients:

- ¼ cup Butter or Margarine

- ¼ cup All Purpose Flour

- 3 Cups Organic Milk (warm)

- 3 Cups Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Directions:

Melt the butter in a pot set over medium heat. Add flour; cook, stirring with a whisk for 3-4 minutes. Gradually whisk in milk; cook, stirring *constantly* (important to do this to avoid clumping!), until just thickened. Add salt to taste and remove from heat; stir in cheese until fully melted.

Garlic Shrimp Ingredients:

- 3 Cups Large Defrosted Shrimp (remove skin and tail)

- 2 - 3 tbs Finely Minched Garlic (Depending on how much garlic taste you can take, add more!)

- 1 tbs Butter

Directions:

Melt butter in pan under medium heat. Once butter fully melted, add your garlic and stir to mix well with butter. Add shrimp and make sure it is cooked thoroughly by turning them over every few minutes. Shrimp cooks quite quickly so make sure to keep a close eye as to not burn them!

Now all there's left to do is mix the pasta, sauce and shrimp together in your choice of bakeware. Top it off with some shredded cheese, parmesan and you pop it in the oven at 350 degrees and let it cook for 10 - 15 minutes, or just enough to melt the cheese! Enjoy!

bottom of page