top of page

Hi

I'm not new to the world of blogging but I am new to the world of Wix! I was an avid user of Tumblr and realized after a short while that it wasn't the right venue for me to express my thoughts and opinions. For some reason, everyone that followed me seemed younger, all about the Kardashians (not that there's anything wrong with that!) and incredibly sex thirsty. Hah.

Like my About Me says, I am a Mum to two kids who I so lovingly refer to as C and Baby H and I am a Wife, a RAD Wife to be exact, as well. I've always found sharing my thoughts, opinions and life experiences via blogging to be therapeutic and despite me not knowing how much of a following I have, I do it purely for myself. Side note: This is why I don't have a comments section on this blog. I also love the fact that a blog acts like a public diary, a reminder of what you were feeling at that day and time.

I find myself writing a lot about Parenting and being a Wife but I also add in Food, Fitness, Fashion, DIY ideas, Party Planning and the occasional Rant. If any of those topics intrigue you, feel free to join me! I promise I'll try to make it as interesting as possible. Or not. I really shouldn't make any promises. HAH.

And with that, I will leave you with some random but interesting facts About Me!

Meet Rianna

1. I don't have Facebook! I put this in here because everyone seems to freak out when they find out I don't have it so it MUST be interesting! LOL

2. I was in 31 hours of labour with my Son, C.

3. When I turned 18, I moved away. I lived in Cebu, Philippines for 2 years. I stuck out like a sore thumb but I learned so much about my culture, something I had forgotten from living in BC for all of my life and more about myself, the person I wanted to be and what my true aspirations in life were. The life experiences I gained from living there for those 24 short months has shaped me into the person I am today. I always recommend living in a different City to my friends, family and eventually, both of my kids.

4. I studied to be a Pharmacist for 2 years and then realized it wasn't my passion after working in a Pharmacy for 1 year. I decided to completely switch majors and moved to Marketing. My Parents weren't so thrilled about my decision but to this day, I don't regret it one bit.

5. I was held up at gunpoint by my own cab driver while I lived in the Philippines. I survived only because I jumped out of his cab while he wasn't looking.

6. I am a Planner by nature and have a bit of OCD. There are pros and cons to this but it has served me well in life! I guess that's why I have a job as a Coordinator and why I love it so much!

7. Every year for the past 4 years, my Husband and I have made a Vision Board of goals we wish to accomplish every year and every year, we accomplish most of our boards. Believe in the power of positivity!

8. I came in 3rd place at the Canadian Kyukushin Karate Tournament.

9. I can't do makeup! I actually only wear lipstick, and eyeliner. Bronzer for very special occassions which is once or twice a year! I can however, watch hours of makeup tutorials on Instagram (while the Kids are asleep, of course!)

10. Most of my life lessons I learned by watching Seinfeld. LOL.

bottom of page