top of page

What I'm Reading: Cravings

I have this thing for weird people; I like them, they like me and that's the short story of it. I dig cooking, baking and believe it or not, Chrissy Teigen. That beautiful, sort of insane, Goddess-like being went and created an amazing cookbook called Cravings: Recipes For All The Food You Want To Eat Book and surprise, surprise, I went out and bought it for $19 at Chapters!

My Brother and I have decided to recreate one of her recipes every week, until our stomachs and jeans say no or you know, until we complete her cookbook. So stay tuned and prepare for some greatness or, not - We're still kind of getting into the hang of this whole cooking bizznit.

Recipes I'm looking really forward to trying in Chrissy's cookbook are:

1. Asian Chicken Lettuce Wraps

2. French Toast Casserole

3. Sweet Potato Gnocchi

4. John's Fried Chicken Wings

5. Chrissy's Mac & Cheese

I also picked up the sweetest recipe book on sale at Chapters! I can finally keep my prized recipes in a book that I am hoping I can pass down to my children one day. Perfect start to my weekend, that's for sure!

bottom of page