top of page

West Coasts Amusements Carnival

The carnival was an event that my friends and I would always look forward to every spring break back in high school and ever since I became a Mother, I have been waiting for the day that I would get to share the fun with my children! On Friday, we did just that and boy, what an experience it was.

The West Coasts Amusements Carnival is located in the East side parking lot of Lansdowne Mall in Richmond, BC. Despite taking up a large portion of the malls parking, there is a lot of space available and the walk is not far at all. There are a number of rides for adults as well as small children (must be 36" tall to ride!). But it is your typical carnival with plenty of games, food (death by mini donuts!) and rides to go on. There's something for everyone to enjoy and that we did!

My main focus for our visit was purely for my children's enjoyment and despite baby H being only 9 months, she had so much to see and that kept her plenty occupied while I went on the rides with my 3 year old. My suggestion is to head over to the Lansdowne Mall Customer Service desk and get coupons for tickets!

All of the vendors take cash only so don't forget to withdraw cash otherwise you'll have to pay a $3.50 ATM charge. 1 pack of mini donuts was $5, 2 packs were $9 and a bucket was $10. Cotton candy was $5 and drinks ranged from $3 to $5.

The carnival is on from March 24 to April 3rd with the exception of Tuesday, March 29.

The adults and my children had a great time! We played a lot of the games ($5 per person) and went home with a couple of stuffed animals for the kids. The whole experience was a lot of fun and more importantly, my Son really enjoyed himself on the rides. The look on his face was priceless and it made my heart melt and speaking of melt, he had a couple of melt downs because he just didn't want to get off the carousel and leave the fishing game. He totally did well though and fell right asleep as soon as he got buckled into his car seat. Mom WIN!

For more information about the carnival including prices and specials:

bottom of page