top of page

A Sweet Brunch Date Ft. Twenty One Layers

Weekends for my family and I are typically filled with outings catered to our two very active children and require me to wear sweats and a hat. When my girlfriend, Jane planned a Sunday brunch, I was an easy yes because every once in a while this mama loves to dress up!

As expected our hostess did not disappoint. We were presented with the most beautifully styled brunch spread, all thanks to Jane of Illustrations & Things (more on this babe later!) and Kathryn of Twenty One Layers. (Side note: The other gorgeous half of the Twenty One Layers duo was away at a bridal shower! Missed you Natalie).

Brunch dates aren't complete without a delectable dessert right? I mean, it's never too early for dessert. Kathryn and Natalie created one of their delicious French Mille Crepe Cakes for us to sample that afternoon, their delicious French Mille Lemon Mascarpone. Yes, it does taste as good as it sounds! It was the perfect blend of light and tart and in my opinion is the perfect Twenty One Layers cake to serve at brunch.

Twenty One Layers will be open to the public in July of 2016! Mark you calendars people.

Lately, my Husband and I have been talking about the importance of maintaining balance in life. We both feel very strongly about having our own personal outlets to reset our minds, bodies and souls. I found that spending quality time with people that I love and admire besides my Husband and children, is my choice of outlet and my way to reset. I love that when I get together with my friends, my mood is immediately put at ease and we can catch up with our latest life experiences. Hooray for beautiful friends with beautiful souls to match, they assist in keeping the balance in my life and for that, I am truly grateful.

Photo credits: Jane of Illustrations & Things

Styling: Kathryn Chao of Twenty One Layers and Jane of Illustrations & Things

bottom of page