top of page

Local Sweet Spots

I'm definitely all about healthy eating but I love to indulge too! But when I do indulge, it's only for my favourite local sweet spots!

You guys are already aware for my love affair with Twenty One Layers French Mille Crepe Cakes, Dolce Sugar Cookies and Sweetease Cupcakes, but here's my list of other local favourites that you need to try.

Earnest Ice Cream

London Fog is my favourite. I make every excuse in the book to trek it out to one of their locations to get my family and I a pint or three to enjoy at home.

Notti Biscotti

I used to work right behind one before they moved shop and I'm so sad I never discovered this delicious biscotti before they did! Thankfully the local coffee shop I frequent carries Notti Biscotti, CRISIS AVERTED. Fudgy Pudgy is my go-to biscotti of choice and paired with an Earl Grey, is the best pick me up after a long day.

Lucky's Donuts

I finally got a chance to visit Lucky's and I am so glad that I did. My favourite donut is their Blueberry/Lavender glazed donut with earl grey pastry cream, topped with candied lemon. It is TO DIE FOR AMAZING! It was so good that I didn't get a chance to take a photo of it because I ate it too fast.

Krispy Kreme

There's only one location in all of BC and it's only a 5 minute drive away from me! I know it's not a local shop but there's only one and if they were to take it away like they did Target, I would be very VERY sad. So here I am, supporting it in all of it's donut goodness. My favourites are their boston cream, chocolate cookie dough, strawberry sprinkles and of course, the classic krispy kreme donuts.

This is an ongoing list for me! If you've got any recommendations, make sure to reach out to me via email which you can find in my About Me section!

Cartems Donuts

We finally got a chance to try out these bad boys the other week! If you're into classic donuts with a modern twist, you'll love the different flavours that Cartem's has to offer. I ordered their salted caramel, london fog and their earl grey and of no surprise but my favourite has to be their earl grey.

bottom of page