top of page

New Westminster Pier Park


We love discovering new parks and playgrounds for our kids and the New Westminster Pier Park has always been a destination of ours. With the recent sunny days, we finally decided to head down for a visit and to date, it is our favourite park yet.

There are 2 playgrounds on the pier, both of my kids ages 10 months and 3 years old had a great time playing on both. They had this awesome mommy and me swing that my daughter loved and I personally enjoyed as well. Photographed above is their manmade beach which definitely sets this park apart from the others we've visited. Not pictured is the volleyball courts right across!

This was one of the playgrounds they had!

My brother told me that people have started Locking their Love Locks on the chain fence and after walking the entire pier, I noticed that there are currently two spots claimed by the Love Locks. I can't wait to put up locks for my kids and husband and I.

The views of the Alex Fraser bridge, the Patullo and the Fraser River were spectacular. We all had such a great time walking along the pier. There was so much to see and the kids were so busy trying exploring that Mommy and Daddy got to walk together, hand in hand (which is rare!). Just an FYI, near the tiered parking elevator is a space for a concession which will definitely be up during the Summer months.

C had a great time at the big "W"!

One of their attractions was this cool "W" located at the end of the pier! Definitely a photo-op must when you vista this park.

We had such an awesome time at this park and are definitely going to be visiting more often during the warmer months. I can just imagine the awesome picnics we'll have under those cool yellow umbrellas! The only con I have about this park is that we have to pay for parking but you definitely get your moneys worth when you visit. It is an awesome park!

For more information on the New Westminster Pier Park:

bottom of page