top of page

Dirty 30 at Pink Elephant Thai

When your best friend turns 30, you celebrate!

You do this by inviting all of her close friends and throwing her a dinner party at one of her favourite restaurants. For our venue of choice, we picked Pink Elephant Thai on Alberni. They were super accommodating with our reservation of 30 and didn't require a minimum which I hear is extremely rare nowadays (I'm a suburbian with absolutely no clue). Our servers were attentive and in my opinion deserved the 18% gratuity on our bill.

My husband and I shared one of their share platters which cost about $32 for 4 different starters. Unfortunately, we have no photos of our food as I don't typically take pictures unless i'm away on vacation. We did however order the beef short ribs, chicken skewers, calamari and fish cakes; they all tasted delicious!

Happy birthday to my best friend, Lou Lou!

Three Peas in a Pod

bottom of page