top of page

Art Knapp Surrey

A neighbour of mine recently told me about Surrey's Art Knapp and how it was a great place to take the kids. I've always driven by Art Knapp and assumed it was just another nursery but boy, was I wrong. It's a mix of plants, pools, clothing, cars and even Crocs! There was so much to see that we had to make three rounds. We spent the entire afternoon there and let me tell you, if we could it would have been the whole day.

For the Adults

If you're a wannabes-green thumb like me, Art Knapp is a nursery that carries a variety of outdoor and indoor plants. They have the raddest selection of cacti, tropical plants and even air plants. This particular Art Knapp carries more than just plants though, there's a section for clothing, food, swim and home decor, just to name a few.

For the Kids

There was a small wooden outdoor playground in the court yard. It included a tire swing and some rad wooden climb-ons to keep your kids busy and entertained.

For $2, you can take a ride on their train and tour the entire Art Knapp. The train pick-up and drop off station is near the playground. Unfortunately, we were pressed for time so we skipped out on the fun but it is definitely on the kids to-do list this summer.

They also have a great round of mini-golf that is both adult and kid-friendly! Unsure of the prices but I will surely bring the kids down once the weather clears up.

There were lots of statues around which I thought was pretty cool. My Son loves dinosaurs so when he found the Velociraptor, he went nuts! If you're a Mamarazzi like me, these make great photo-ops.

There was a really cool room that housed miniature light-up homes and figures! My kids loves the little scenes and the cool Christmas town.

If you're kids are into water-features than they'll love the water fountains and plant habitats they have here.

We had a great time at the Surrey Art Knapp! I can't believe I hadn't heard of it until now but I'm thrilled that we now have a spot to visit that's nearby and a sure hit with the kids. Now if only they had a restaurant. Haha.

For more information about Surrey's Art Knapp location:

bottom of page