top of page

My New Brows

I've had my tattooed eyebrows for about six years and I've been itching to get them redone for about two. I've been searching for the perfect artist to create my new brows and a few months ago, I found her!


Holly, is AMAZING. She's well educated in medical cosmetology and has worked with huge brands like Billabong and Nike as a make-up artist. Anyone who knows an MUA, gets how particular they are with their art. They work with faces all day, every day and MUA's know how ever face shape and structure works. Her experience within the industry is 10 years and her work with brows is pure perfection. I'm so picky with who I choose to work on my brows, so picky that it took me two years to find the right person.


What I loved about Holly is that she educates you about the procedure and involves you through every step. She never sugar coated anything and I can appreciate her for that! There was a never a moment during my session that I felt like I wasn't in control. She caters to whatever your wants are but also provides solid advice regarding shape and colour. I especially loved the fact she was so affordable which I found out after I had found her. Such a win for me!


Everyone knows that your eyebrows are the frame to your face and that they can make or break it. This was proven to me when I first got my brows tattooed and the many compliments I received after it. It definitely changed the way I looked and I was beyond thrilled.


For those looking to get microblading done, my advice for you is to do your research and choose the artist that you feel to be the best fit. You'd think that microblading is one in the same with every artist but trust me, there's a huge difference. Which is great because not everyone loves the same eyebrows! I suggest going with a professionally certified artist who works in a studio and NOT from their home. This goes without saying but microblading cuts the skin and therefore working within sanitary conditions is crucial to keep healthy. Also, go into the meeting with examples that you have. I brought in about three photos of brows that I just adored, which you can see below. I'm all about the thick brow and I truly believe that Holly got it spot-on!


I feel like thick brows never go out of style.

Or maybe I just can't imagine going back to stick thin brows (hah!).

Megan Fox's brows are GOLD to me!

I've used her brows as inspiration twice now and I've never regretted it.

I saw this photo of Mrs. Tatum on Pinterest and had immediate brow envy!

I knew I had to bring this in too!

Here's a shot of my before and after

My session with Holly is considered to be a tattoo cover up. I most likely will have to go back for at least one more touch-up which is totally normal. Holly did a great job covering up the old tattoo and I'm really looking forward to our next session as I can really figure out if i want to add more to the thickness!

and a shot of me one day into the healing process.

They're absolutely perfect and I can't wait to see how they look after healing completely!

Check out Holly's work here: www.instagram.com/microbladingbyholly




bottom of page