top of page

Funplex

My kids were invited to a birthday party at the local indoor park and since then Funplex has become one of our favourite places to take our kids!

They have a number of attractions besides the obvious jungle gym, like their impressive laser room, their mini workout area (like legit workout machines but kid sized!), their large toddler area, interactive floor and café. They've also got puzzles, a puppet theatre and an area where you can build with interconnecting blocks.

We love that it's big enough for our kids to get a good work-out (nap-inducing fun!) but we love and appreciate that we can still see our kids while we're sitting down for a coffee in the parent lounge area. There isn't a spot in the facility where you can't see you kids, which is basically the selling point for us. Side note: I can't tell you how much anxiety Ive felt at other indoor playgrounds when I lose sight of my kids. All they have to do is turn a corner and BAM, this wave of fear hits me and I'm screaming their names. A little dramatic, I know but I'm one of those parents. So as you can imagine, Funplex is a dream for me. Oh and it's insanely affordable AND it has a monthly pass option which is so convenient and make GREAT gifts to families. Their birthday party packages are affordable too, which is something we'll be looking into for the kids' birthdays!

For more information, check them out on their website: www.funplex.ca

Or visit them: 12070 88th Avenue, Surrey BC

bottom of page