top of page

Banana Bread

After a mix-up at my local grocer, I was left with a load of bananas! I wasn't too concerned since my kids love them and I love using ripe bananas in all of my baking.


This morning I thought it would be a good day to do some banana baking so I flipped the pages of my new cookbook and found a great recipe for Banana Bread! Joanna Gaines calls her Banana Bread, "After-School Banana Bread".




I never wanted to help my Mom out when she was baking, it was something I never thought I would find passion in but now that I'm older, I see just how important it is to share these moments with your children. My little girl is ALL ABOUT helping me in the kitchen, she loves mixing my ingredients together and yep, being my taste tester.











I was saying over my Insta-stories just how much I wished we had insta-smell. My home smelled absolutely delicious with this baking in the oven!












Here's the finished product!



I had a lot of bananas to spare so I decided to make the kids their favourite "cookies" which they actually think are cookies but its just bananas, quick oats and whatever I have in my pantry which happens to be raisins and almond chips! Delicious!


Since I can't share the recipe from her cookbook with you, I will share the recipe I found on her blog.

Fresh Banana Bread by A Blog by Joanna Gaines

Well, there you have it! Joanna Gaines, you have received the stamp of approval from my children! They LOVE your banana bread. This will be my go-to for when I have too many bananas to spare.




bottom of page