top of page

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ever since my first batch of lemon bars, my family has been asking for another batch to be made every day. My husband had the day off so I decided to take advantage of my morning and bake, bake, bake! I flipped the pages of Joanna Gaines' cookbook and found her recipe for chocolate chip cookies so I decided to whip up a batch of those as well. With my new-to-me mixer, that my Mom handed down to me, I had a little more confidence making these.


These were pretty good however, I'd like to sweeten the dough as I believe cookies should taste sweet every single bite. Perhaps adding some white sugar would do the trick? Let you guys know how it turns out the next recipe.


A quick search on the web and it looks like Joanna has shared her delicious recipe online!

Click here for her cookies.


I had a couple of helpers with me today, my little girl and her friend next door! They did a wonderful job licking the mixing tools and cheering me on. Haha.

As mentioned in the recipe, scoop huge chunks of dough onto the parchment paper. They turned out pretty good and chunky!

bottom of page