top of page

VMTop30!

The emotions of gratitude I've been feeling since being contacted about being one of #VMTop30 Mom Bloggers hasn't left and now, I have the most anticipated blogger event to look forward to! I get to meet all of my fellow nominees and celebrate this amazing honour alongside some pretty amazing women.


I've had a lot more visitors than usual, so I thought I would re-introduce myself!








My name is Rianna and I am married to the man of my dreams. We met at work, fell in love and the rest is history. We have two children, Chase and Hana. I am 31 and became a mother at 25. I am Filipino, born some where in Manila and raised in Richmond, BC. We now reside in the best (I'd like to think so at least) neighbourhood in North Delta in our town house.


I have always dreamed of becoming a mother and when I found out I was pregnant, my husband and I were elated and of course, terrified. I had this idea of pregnancy, you know, the husband and wife would agree that "it was time", you'd do hours and hours of research to "prepare" for pregnancy, you'd try, you'd get pregnant and everything would go smoothly. As smooth as what is portrayed in all of the movies you've watched. I realize now that one can never really prepare and trust me when I say, but there is NO book on parenting (I've looked!). I can now laugh at the hours we used to spend freaking out about everything, like the weird bald spot on the back of their heads and hiccups. If anyone asks my advice about parenting, I always say the same thing. Do what YOU want to do. It is YOUR child and YOUR rules.


I come from a family of medicine and I actually studied Pharmacy for about two years and realized it wasn't the profession for me when I started working for a big box company. I eventually made my way through Marketing and then landed a great job in the financial industry.


I am a self-proclaimed party mama and I love throwing parties for my family and friends, most especially my kids. I also really enjoy DIYing and have recently just started getting into bigger projects around my home. It's super exciting for me to see things that I draw on paper, become reality! I get a lot of my inspiration from Fixer Upper and Pinterest. I also really enjoy cooking and baking but mostly baking. I get my passion from my Mom who is the best baker I know! Through ages 18 - 20, I lived in Cebu, Philippines which was an amazing and unforgettable experience for me. I made new friends who are now living in different parts of the world and most importantly, I got a chance to get to know my family and culture a lot better.


Blogging has been something I've done since I was 14 years old. I've always had something to say via post and at 31, I feel like I have even more to share. I love that I get to talk about the things and people I love. I don't have a way or a method to this blog, I just post whatever I want to, anytime I want to.



I'm a super duper nerd who loves everything Marvel, Fast & Furious, Star Wars and all things 90's and early 2000's. I sing as loud, maybe even louder than my kids when anything Disney comes on. I have a collection of Sailor Moon cards, Marvel and Star Wars memorabilia hiding in my closet. I've got more super hero masks than I do jewelry. I pretty much dance exactly like Ellen Degeneres, which I don't mind because I love her. I was asked to do a dedication video message to my favourite talk show hosts of The Social for their 1000th show. My favourite Social hostess is the beautiful Melissa Grelo who also said my name on live television. EEEEK!



Whether you are a new reader or a longtime reader, thank you for stopping by and please don't be afraid to say HELLO! If you're looking to connect and work together, you can find my contact details on my About Me section.

If you'd like to vote for me to be named #1 Mommy Blogger in Vancouver,

please do so here and tick off my name! Thank you again for the support and for simply reading my blog. It means the WORLD to me! (Edit: Voting has now ended, thank you for your support!)


bottom of page