top of page

VINTAGE: A Celebration #VMTOP30

WHAT. A. NIGHT!


I was in awe of all of the women that were in attendance for the VINTAGE Celebration for Vancouver's Top 30 Mom Bloggers. We all come from different walks of life, but what bonds us is Motherhood. I felt nothing but positive vibes around me and when I got the chance to talk to other mom bloggers, it was refreshing to share stories about mommy-hood without judgement, just pure understanding. VancouverMom.ca, thank you for bringing us all together for an amazing night filled with good food, fun entertainment, delicious wine and GREAT company!

The evening took place in the beautiful University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft Manor, a venue that I've came across a number of times while looking for wedding venues for friends. With it's tall pillars, intricate details and beautiful wall vines, Hycroft is a page right out of greek/roman times. Besides the beautiful architecture, the gardens were breathtaking and the view of Vancouver was magnificent.

The Top 30 Mom Bloggers were given an extra ticket to the event and the first person I thought of bringing was my sister-from-another-mister, aka my sister-in-law, Jo. She's all about women empowerment and she happens to work as an early childhood educator as well as a children's yoga teacher. I am inspired by her on the daily and love her videos and grams about zero waste. Make sure to check her out on Instagram, @josephinechan.ca

These stairs are pretty iconic to me as the previous years Top 30 Mom Bloggers took their group photo right on these very steps! We just HAD to take a photograph.

I wasn't able to take many photos of the sponsors but here's who I got.

I love Chatters, I actually visit the Chatters in Grandview Heights in South Surrey quite often for my hair products. Their Style Happy giveaway bags were awesome and you can bet that my newly dyed hair NEEDED that leave-in conditioner that was part of their gifts. The bag matched my outfit too, so it made the perfect photo-op ;)

I love a good wine and Oliver Osoyoos Winery was the first thing I saw when I entered Hycroft. I couldn't wait to dive into some amazing local wine.

Rock N Beau was so awesome last night! They MC'd part of the evening and supplied the jams. I loved their mix of genres and 90's music. I also loved that they totally got into

the vintage spirit and dressed for the occasion!

I wish I got a full shot of the lady MC's outfit, she was dressed perfectly for the night.

Here are the rest of the Vancouver Top 30 Mom Blogger Sponsors:

This is Christine Pilkington, she is the founder of VancouverMom.ca and someone I was pretty star-struck to see at the event. She began this blog without anticipating it to become this big. EVERY mother I know refers to her website for all-things-mom. I specifically enjoy reading up on all of the places that are kid-friendly that I can go to with my kids. Other amazing people that aren't photographed are Harriet Fancott, the Community Manager and Kelly Duran, a Director and in charge of Corporate Development. THREE awesome woman who run the VancouverMom.ca blog!

I'll leave you with some iPhone shots of the 2018's Top 30 Mom Bloggers! It was so much fun connecting with all of these women. Thank you VancouverMom.ca for the incredible opportunity to meet with such strong and powerful mothers. I am still in shock that I am apart of something so big, so positive and so empowering. What an honour!

Obviously we HAD to do a silly shot right?

I'll be updating this post with new photographs as soon as they come in from

the professional photographer. Stay tuned!

bottom of page