top of page

I have a Preschool Graduate!

Well here we are, my firstborn has graduated preschool and is now on his way to becoming a full-fledged Kindergartener. The years have passed by quickly and I cannot believe that my boy is going to be away from me for a full day come September. I am so incredibly proud of him, his progress and the amazing little big guy he's growing into.






















The graduation ceremony began with two plays and C was Papa Pig in the Three Little Pigs story. His line was, "now go build your own houses!" followed with a kiss goodbye and he did AMAZING. Of course, I cried like a baby because I was so insanely proud of him.



Chase has the best teachers, ever!

They have been so kind and supportive of my boy.






















Look at my little piggy!

Chase with his BIGGEST fans! We love you so much, Chase.





The party was a potluck so of course, I made

some of my favourite Lemon Bundt Cake

and Lemon Bars!



























I made some personalized tags for C's teachers and classmates. I love how both of these tags turned out. I've already received a lot of messages about how I make my own tags. I actually use an online program called Templett that I was introduced to when I made a purchase over Etsy. I would suggest visiting the shop and playing around with the program before buying it or checking out the exact tag listing here. Here's a shot of his teachers personalized tags, you can find his friends' tags a little further down this post.

Teacher Gifts

C has some pretty awesome teachers and I can't imagine a teacher being any better than the two he has. We definitely lucked out in the teacher category and so I wanted to find a way to thank them for being so nurturing and supportive of C. I went with these pretty amazing Rae Dunn mason jar tumblers, they cost me $15 for 4 tumblers. Side note: You know me and Rae Dunn, I'm a little obsessed. Last but definitely not least, I also got gift cards to place inside the tumblers.


Graduation Gifts for Friends

Chase has made some amazing friends in preschool and when I came across these at the Dollar Store, I knew these would make the best graduation gifts. Some other awesome gifts I came across were inflatable beach balls, inflatable pool ring, or even water guns (although, I'm not sure how much parents would appreciate this! haha).

Note: Always have extra giveaways available. This time around, I have one extra of each boys and girls swimming goggles as well as two extra bubbles. Chase's classmates have the sweetest little brothers/sisters and sometimes, a few of them will ask if I have any extras. My biggest fear is leaving someone out and thankfully, it has never happened but it's always better to be safer than sorry.


bottom of page