top of page

Happy 2019 & Our Vision Board

Hi everyone, I hope you all had an amazing holiday! We took a break from it all and spent a lot of time together, just us four. We laid around in our pyjamas, slept in, which means we slept until the kids allowed us, ordered take-out and watched movies. We were also all pretty sick but regardless, it was still pretty amazing and I miss it already. As soon as Christmas was over, I took down all of our decorations because I was so eager to start the new year off with a clean slate. No clutter, no mess and a fresh start! The photo below makes me so happy.



Every year since 2012, my husband and I talk about what our goals are for the next year. We think very hard and focus on what we want to achieve and together we create our vision board, also known as a dream board. If you Google "Vision/Dream Board" you'll notice how different each one is and honestly, however you choose to showcase (or not) and create your board is your choice. We on the other hand have always made ours using a free collage app on our MacBook and collect pictures over Google Images. We print it out in black and white (except this year since we got a new printer and I don't know how to print in black and white *first world problems*) and stick it on our Activity Board in our kitchen.


Collage It 3 Free




This year, I decided to make my own personal Vision Board.


Here are a few of my goals/aspirations:


Motherhood

- Lessen the yelling! (Hah, mama's know!)


Wife

- Continue monthly date nights with my love


Career (Blogger life)

- Write more articles!


Fitness

- Get back into shape! - No really, GET BACK!


Finance

- Refrain from buying new clothes this year, focus on building a bigger savings pot.



I've seen several vision boards this year that were framed and since I had a spare frame, I framed my vision board! I intend on doing the same for our family vision board, but definitely in a bigger frame. Stay tuned for that! I like using personal photos in our vision boards. I have photographs of the kids, my husband and I and family photos. I see a lot of Vision Boards using key words and inspirational quotes, which I think is pretty awesome! We are very direct with what we want. For instance, when we wanted to pay off our car we wrote down the amount with the words "DEBT-FREE LIKE A G" over it! I guess what I'm trying to say is, do it the way you want, there really is no right or wrong way of creating your dream board.


_____________

2018 was a phenomenal year not only for us but our friends and family as well.

Here are some of 2018's biggest highlights!

Our babies started MILESTONE years for school! C started Kindergarten and H started Preschool. They both transitioned into school seamlessly and we are so incredibly thankful that they enjoy it!


This year I had the honour of standing beside my best friends as a Bridesmaid and a Maid of Honour. It was truly wonderful to see both of them get married to the loves of their lives and just as they were there for me at my wedding, I was able to be there for them at their weddings.


I still can't believe that all of us are married now! It feels like yesterday we were all in high school talking about marriage and kids and now, it's a reality! Now, time to catch up to me ladies - Have some babies!



We visited the Sunshine Coast, stayed at the KOA and took the kids to Great Wolf Lodge!

I got voted one of Vancouver's Top 30 Mommy Bloggers and the feelings of elation have never left. It is a huge honour to be even standing next to the ladies in this photograph.

I look forward for what 2019 has in store for me and my blog.

The kids and I adventured A LOT this year. During the summer time, we were at the beach almost every day, we were tourists in the beautiful city of Vancouver, we watched shows (Paw Patrol and Beauty and the Beast) and during the fall/winter, we were honoured to have been invited to visit places like Glow Langley and Loft Country Christmas and we even got to see Disney On Ice!

My amazing husband, achieved something he had been dreaming of since we found out we were pregnant with Chase. I am so proud of you and I love you! Also, we killed it on the monthly date night goal we set for ourselves on our last vision board! WOOHOO!

Our most dearest of friends, N & G got engaged!

We look forward to celebrating your LOVE in Summer of 2019, it's going to be EPIC!

Our dear friends also announced that they were expecting a baby girl in January!

We can't wait to meet this little beauty!

A dear friend got married to the love of his life this year!

M and M, congratulations

We were also given news that close friends of ours were granted a life-saving surgery for their sweet son. You may have seen posts on my Instagram about Kaiden. This was something they were praying for and we are so thrilled for them that they received their wish. We love you guys!

Thank you 2018 for all of your blessings, thank you for the lessons you taught us, thank you for the health of our children, our family and ourselves.

We celebrated so much love and for that, we are so thankful.

_____________

2019, can't wait to see what you have in store for us.



bottom of page