top of page

Chase is 6! (Update)

WOW, It feels like yesterday when I wrote this post to celebrate C's 5th birthday! With all of the hustle and bustle of the holidays, I didn't have any big DIY projects set for C's 6th birthday - No castles (eek!)!


For C's table, I wanted to keep things simple in regards to food/treats because last year, I ended up with a ton of leftovers. With the amount of Avenger's themed toys he has, his table made a big impact without being wasteful.



I chose to make some green Rice Krispies for the table. I went onto Pinterest and found a free Captain America shield printable, which I stuck on some of the Krispies using a lollipop stick.

Chase, his pals and some of the adults LOVED them!

I found these awesome Avenger's finger puppets at our local Party City for only .60 cents

and HAD to have them. They were a total hit!

Save-On-Foods is our go-to for all things cake. Chase and Hana LOVE their cupcake cakes! Since they didn't have an Avenger's themed cake, one of the bakers suggested I ordered a generic cupcake cake in the colours I wanted and purchase small figures to put on top. I did just that and I really loved how it turned out! We ordered an all-chocolate cake this time around and it was delicious!

C couldn't believe his eyes when he saw his invitation or the first time! He absolutely loves the Hulk and was so thrilled to see his face as green as the hero. The owners of Printadorable were awesome and worked with me to get my invite just right.

As for his class birthday giveaways this year, I think I'll bring a cake into class instead. I remember when my Mom used to surprise me with a big cake at school, it made me feel so special - Thank you, Mom! Stay tuned

Happiest birthdays to my sweet big boy. You make us all so very proud and we were so happy to see how happy you were this evening. We still can't believe our first born is 6! He's 6 you guys! We love you so much with all of our hearts and can't wait to see what age 6 has in store for us. Here's to many more birthdays, my love!

Birthday details:

Chase's Birthday Invitation: Printadorable

Avenger's Giveaway Finger Puppets: Party City (.60 cents each)

Avengers Figures: C's toys/bedroom decoration

Captain America Shield Free Printable: The Nerds Wife

Red and Blue Cupcake Cake: Save-On-Foods, Canada ($29 for 24 cupcakes!)

Avengers Figures (for cake): Winners for $10

Update:

I was so excited that C's birthday fell on a school day because I've been dreaming of surprising my kids with a birthday cake at school since I gave birth to them and FINALLY, after 6 years, I could fulfill that dream! C's when face when he saw Mom, Dad and sister at the door was priceless and hearing his friends sing him a happy happy birthday meant as much to me as it did to him.

I opted for yet another cupcake because I swear by them and it was hit! This time, Spiderman!

Save-On cakes come with 24-25 cupcakes and it was more than enough for C's classmates, sister and teachers! The Spiderman mask glows ;)

bottom of page