top of page

Spring Break 2019

A month late but hey, better late than never right? This years Spring Break was the best one yet! It was certainly eventful and we spent it with our most nearest and dearest. Now that the kids are older and can keep up, activities are a lot more fun for sure. Since going back to work, my husband had to change up his vacation schedule and so, we weren't able to leave the city for the long drive we were originally planning for. Instead, we stayed within the area which was so much fun for us anyway. Here are a few things we did for the past two weeks. We miss it already and can't wait for Summer break!






Spring Camp Programs


C and H were placed in a week-long Spring Camp for the first week of break. I wanted to give camp a try since both kids are so used to being active and when I asked them if they were interested, they both responded with so much excitement!


We put C in a fun, 9 - 230pm camp where they did lots of arts and crafts and went on fun outdoor activities such as swimming and bowling. C had the BEST time and was excited every morning for what his day would be like. He loved it so much that we've already inquired for a space in their Summer program.






H had just finished her once a week soccer program with Surrey United and was expressing just how much she missed it when it ended that we


decided on placing her in the Surrey United Spring Camp Program they had available. We were so thrilled that we got her in because not only were the Coaches we all loved there but her Uncle was coaching too! She really enjoyed her time and we are already inquiring about their Summer program.



Surrey United is an amazing organization run and coached by the finest. My husband and I have put our kids in other soccer programs but SU definitelty blew us out of the water with their teaching methods and general support and encouragement of their players.




Vancouver Kids Fashion Week


A huge thank you to the women of VancouverMom.ca because of them, the kids and I got to attend the Vancouver Kids Fashion Week event! I was hoping and praying we'd win the prize and when Harriet contacted me, I was beyond thrilled!





We had such a great time and we all loved all of the designers' creations -- My daughter LOVED every single dress that she saw! The experience was worthwhile and my kids were on their feet, dancing to the music. We can't wait to attend next year!







We thought this massive #VFW sign was super cool!

You guys know just how much I love a good photo op!



Vancouver Family Health Expo


I had RSVP'd for the Health Expo months before with its organizers and was thrilled to be one of their media visitors! Big thank you to the Vancouver Family Health Expo for the invitation and for the amazing bag of goodies -- I do have Instagram stories up under my Adventure Highlight for some of my favourite products I came across at the expo and that were in my bag!


My best friend came along for the fun and I swear, it was 10x more fun with her there. The kids had a blast and enjoyed all of the fun activities they had available. I loved that the expo was geared towards not only the enjoyment of the kids but also their parents. There were so many cool gadgets and products for families! Overall, amazing exhibit and awesome vendors!





My best friend stopped us during our walk to the expo to take this picture! It's now one of my favs and rare shot of us hanging around downtown. We love our city!


I was so excited to bring my kids to watch this particular show by 6pack Beach! They brought their Dinosaur along for the fun and games! My son is dinosaur-obsessed and he was so excited to see a dinosaur up close and personal.



Uncle Bucks Fishbowl & Grill


We love coming to Uncle Bucks for a game or two with our friends and family! We recently found out that our kids were super into bowling, so we thought we'd challenge them to a bowling contest. Well, the score ended up being Daddy, Chase, Hana and then me. The kids were awesome and we couldn't be any prouder!


Our friends joined us for some fun as well which added to the fun!


Tip: Always check Groupon for deals for Uncle Bucks. We paid $31 for two games, shoe rentals, one pizza and a pitcher of pop! Originally the price came out to $80.












Funplex


We missed our friends from kindergarten so much that we all met up at our local indoor playground for some fun! While the kids played, the mamas hung out and caught up!








Langley's Twilight Drive-in Movie with Friends


And last but definitely not least, a group of us went to watch Captain Marvel at Langley's Twilight movie Drive-in! We love the drive-in and despite the late hours, the kids always have a blast. No photos because I was too engrossed with the whole movie because afterall, I am a Marvel fan!


I hope all of you had an amazing Spring Break!




bottom of page